hold hands like no tomorrow’s end.

First time I saw you I couldn’t help to stare.

The changes in your face have now lots of hair.

I let everyone go by you first to get their hugs and kisses.

I wanted to be the last to get all the more in.

I couldn’t help myself touching you; I waited for the coast was clear.

All we were able to really do was hold hands.

Our son was getting restless bored with nothing to do.

They let me have a box of crayons and some computer paper too.

Daddy look! this is me and you.

Count down was coming to an end.

It was just the two of us at the table.

Time was ticking fast with only minutes to spare.

I didn’t know what else to say, I just wanted to hold you tight and not have to let go.

Everyone else was leaving their loved ones saying their goodbyes, at one table across from us they all held hands an said a prayer.

I sat there to the very last second until they made the call.

Visitation is now over.

Until next time we get to see each other again; Hold hands like there’s no tomorrow’s endholdinghands

This entry was posted in loneliness, memories., sadness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

