The sad clown

This face I wear hides behind the makeup.

I laugh, I joke, and I give you a rose just to see you smile.

I make funny faces to make you laugh.

You can squeeze my big red nose and I’ll act all surprised when it makes a squeaky noise.

I’ll even do a trick if it means falling on my ass just to see you laugh once more.

When I go home at night and my work is all done.

I wipe off my face that is covered in white and I look in the mirror and see myself looking back.

I ask myself then how can I be so sad when I make lots of people so happy?sad-clown

This entry was posted in depression., loneliness, sadness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

