The wedding band

When I looked in the box all was inside was your clothes and some papers.

I almost threw out the envelope that I mailed to you days before hand.

I decided to open it just to look inside and long and behold it was your wedding band.

I guess you can’t wear it were you are now.

I will do that for you until you come home.

Love always and forever

.wedding-ring

This entry was posted in depression., loneliness, memories., non fiction., sadness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

